Nominations are open for the 2025 UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards

Jul 2, 2024News

The Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) present an opportunity to acknowledge role models and thought leaders who have made a significant contribution in making a difference to the future of security.

Professor Martin Gill, founder of the awards said “I encourage everyone working in the sector to submit at least one nomination; security too often operates under the radar and the OSPAs provide the opportunity to highlight and promote the pioneering work that is being carried out.”

Entry to the 2025 UK OSPAs, sponsored by Axon, is now open and nominations are invited in the following categories:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director*
Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director*
Outstanding Security Team*
Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)*
Outstanding Security Consultant*
Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
Outstanding Security Training Initiative*
Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator*                 
Outstanding Event Security Team
Outstanding Security Partnership*
Outstanding New Security Product*
Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer*
Outstanding Security Officer*
Outstanding Female Security Professional*
Outstanding Young Security Professional*
Outstanding Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative*
Outstanding Security Sustainability Award*
Lifetime Achievement Award

*The winner of this category will qualify for the Global OSPAs

Winning entries submitted in selected qualifying categories will automatically be entered into the 2026 Global OSPAs which will take place at the beginning of 2026. You can find out more information here. The Lifetime Achievement Award winner will be inducted into the Security Hall of Fame. Learn more here.

Nominations are open until 2nd October 2024 and details about the process, along with more information on the awards, can be found here.

The awards are independently judged by high-profile professionals representing the many leading supporting associations and groups.  Finalists will be announced in November, and the awards ceremony will take place on Thursday 20th February 2025 at the Royal Lancaster, London.

The event will take place following a Thought Leadership Summit scheduled for the afternoon.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter