UK OSPAs 2018 Finalists Announced

Dec 20, 2017News

We are pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs).

The UK OSPAs showcase the excellent work and outstanding contribution companies, teams and individuals are making to the security industry across the country.

This year saw a significant increase in the number of entries received and finalists should feel very proud in passing a score threshold to take them through to the next phase of the competition.

Winners will be announced at the OSPAs Awards Dinner on the 1st March 2018 at the Royal Lancaster London.

The 2018 finalists are:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director

Letitia Emeana – Amazon
David Cox – Andrews International
Mike Lees – Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Matthew Hollick – Broadgate Estates
Kuldeep Kainth – CIS Security
Mel Watt – Croma Vigilant
Neil Eley – OCS

Outstanding In-House Security Team

Adidas Profit Protection Team
Croma Vigilant Broadgate Estates/Glasgow Fort Team
Incentive-FM Bluewater Security Team
Kier Group Information Security Team
OCS Gracechurch Shopping Centre Security Team
pladis Security, Risk & Crisis Management Team
Printworks Security Team
Sodexo Control Room Team
Sodexo Repsol Sinopec Security Team
Wilson James Team at Francis Crick Institute

Outstanding Contract Security Company

Axis Security
CIS Security
Croma Vigilant
FGH Security
GMS Security Services
Magenta Security Services
Wilson James

Outstanding Security Consultant

CornerStone GRG
IJA (Ian Johnson Associates)
Abbey Petkar – Magenta Security Services
Alexander Pennington – Protectus Security Solutions
Peter Boyes – Securitas Security Services (UK)
Eoin Morgan – Sodexo

Outstanding Customer Service Initiative

Barnsley ‘Hospital Eyes’ – Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
FGH Security
G4S Street Ambassador
G4S – Re-Solutioning Security at JLL-Managed Shopping Centres
ProtectED Code of Practice – The University of Salford
BikeRegister – Selectamark Security Systems
Wilson James – Tate
VSG – Smile

Outstanding Security Training Initiative

Aviva – Run, Hide, Tell Training Awareness
CIS Security
Critical Cinema
FGH Security
innogy SE
pladis Training Initiative
RBS – Friends Against Scams Team
Securitas – Learning and Development
Specsavers in partnership with The Security Company
The SES Group Academy

Outstanding Security Installer

2020 Vision Systems
Building Protection Systems
WASP Security

Outstanding Event Security Team

Atomic Weapons Establishment FD17 Security Team
Croma Vigilant – Edinburgh International Conference Centre Team
FGH Security Team
G4S Events – One Love Concert Team
Wilson James – Museums Consortium Team
Wilson James – Facebook Team

Outstanding Security Partnership

Brighton Community Guarding Project
Airbus Centre of Excellence in Cyber Security Analytics at Cardiff University
CornerStone and Google – Partnering for Excellence
FGH Security Partnership Initiative
Jaguar Land Rover and GMS Security Services
Kings Cross Estate Services and Andrews International
London Borough of Havering Safe and Sound Partnership
SelectaDNA working in partnership with Merseyside Police
Southwark Joint Enforcement Team

Outstanding Cyber Security Initiative

Kier Group – Information Security Team
SGN in partnership with The Security Company
The IASME Consortium

Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer

Brisant Secure
Frontier Pitts
Gallagher Security
GJD Manufacturing
Insafe International
Verint Systems

Outstanding Security Officer

Luke Etherington – G4S Secure Solutions (UK) Ltd
Damola Abayomi – Interr
Muhammad Fahim – Mitie Total Security Management
John Griffiths – Mitie Total Security Management
Matt Bolger – Securitas Security Services (UK)
Samir Benakmoum – Securitas Security Services (UK)
Allan Web – Sodexo
Lukasz Wolak – Wilson James 
Junior Scott – Wilson James

Outstanding Young Security Professional  

Lucy Payne – Aviva
Jade Davies – CIS Security
Sophie Harper-Booth – Sight & Sound Security
James M Wilson

Lifetime Achievement Award 

Dennis Judd – CSL DualCom
Don Randall – University of Portsmouth
James G Brown – Selectamark Security Systems Plc
Stuart Lowden – Wilson James Ltd

The OSPAs are now in eight countries around the world, find out which countries here.
To book a ticket to the event click here.
Contact Louise Stockley – or Christine Brooks – with any queries.

Insufficient numbers of entries qualified for finalist status in the categories ‘Outstanding Investigator’ and ‘Outstanding Information Security Company’ and therefore will not be awarded in 2018, we thank those who entered and encourage them to enter again in future in these developing categories.  

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter